Donald Williams II Ready for the Big Stage

DWillSEG-682x1024

You may know him as “DWill” or you may know him as “Deathwish” — but if you’ve seen Donald Williams II in the cage, either way his name is a name you will never forget.

Williams has been a formidable fighter on the MMA scene since 2010. With an undefeated amateur record and a winning professional record, he has built a strong fan base with each step he takes. Known for his powerful punches, his relentless style, and his dedication to the sport, Williams has earned his spot on the national stage.

This Friday, he will step in to the cage for Legacy FC 43 in Hinckley, MN to fight Augusto Mendes.

Williams lives in Minneapolis, MN and trains out of the Minnesota Martial Arts Academy. He is coming off of a win from his last fight in March, and is hungry for more.

IMG_3685x

Williams at Horsepower Strength and Conditioning

“After my last fight, I was able to jump right back in to a camp and stay busy,” said Williams. “I have been pushing myself to the limit, polishing my skills as a mixed martial artist. This is by far my best camp, focusing a solid ten weeks. It will be a great opportunity to showcase my skills on a bigger stage.”

He is looking forward to the opportunity to fight for Legacy FC. “It means a lot to me to fight for Legacy – it is a long time coming,” said Williams. “I am super excited to step in the Legacy cage to showcase my talent for them, and also the world. This is a big opportunity for me, my family, and for my gym, The Academy.”

Williams, like many fighters, has faced many obstacles to get to where he is today. He would agree the road has not been an easy one, but he encourages all up-coming fighters to not let anything get in the way of what they want to achieve.

Williams pro debut win over Travis Krumrei

Williams pro debut win over Travis Krumrei

“Anything is possible. Keep your mind on your goals. The more you sacrifice for your dreams, the closer you get to accomplishing anything,” he said.

Creating a bright future is always in Williams’ sights. “I want to get through this fight first,” he said. “Then I will focus on staying active until I make it to the next level, like Bellator or the UFC.

“But right now, I want to get through this fight and keep winning under Legacy Fighting Championship. I plan to continue until I have the 135-pound belt around my waist.”

Fireworks are promised for this match-up between Williams and Mendes. “This a must-see fight because I will push the pace in every round and look to dominate every position we get in,” he said. “I am in the best camp of my life, and I’m very focused.

“Mendes, let’s put on a show for the world to remember.”

Williams is also sponsored by Intimidation Clothing, Horsepower Strength and Conditioning, Smart Move Media, Nu Looks Barbers Inc, Mr. MouthGuard, Lambs to Lions Brand Clothing, and Super D Wrestling.

Please follow Donald Williams on Twitter and Facebook!

11393018_10155667834825162_8221972902043674130_n

Leave a Reply

