MMA Welcomes Back Brandon Jenkins

Q&A with Brandon Jenkins

 BJ6800-2

Never one to slow down, MMA stand-out Brandon Jenkins is back in action this Saturday, October 17th in Savage, MN with Savage Entertainment. In August, Jenkins laced up a pair of boxing gloves and secured a notable win against veteran boxer Charles Meier. Saturday, he heads back to the cage determined for another win.

Who are you fighting?

I’m fighting Adrian Ortega. He’s 6-3 from Rothwell MMA and is ranked in the top 10 in Illinois.

He has secured 5 of his 6 wins by way of knockout, so I’m expecting fireworks and so is everyone else. That’s why we are the main event! This fight is not going the distance – someone is getting knocked out!

Who is going to be left standing at the end of this fight?

I’ve never lost an MMA fight in my hometown of Savage. I’m not going to on October 17th.

How are you training differently?

I’m training smarter — less sparring, more drilling — drillers are killers!

IMG_9473

Have you been hearing any trash talk?

No. Rothwell MMA is a very respectable camp. They are very classy. I expect us to be very respectful all the way up to the ringing of the bell. Then, we are going to let our hands do the talking.

How would you describe yourself as a fighter?

I’d say I’m an “enigma.”

E.nig.ma>  A person or thing that is mysterious, puzzling, or difficult to understand.

I’m deceptively athletic with a weird style.

Describe how the last year has looked for you.

I’ve been fighting nothing but top competition this year. If you’re going to be at the top of the food chain you’ve got to fight tough guys. I feel like I’m one of the few guys who do that. A lot of fighters are worried about their records. I couldn’t care less. A lot of these guys want to win…they don’t want to earn it.

Who would you like to thank?

I’d like to thank my coach Eric Aasen and my teammates for preparing me for this battle! I’d like to thank everyone who bought tickets! Everyone who supports me and my dreams!

Please follow Brandon on his Facebook fan page right here!

12141539_517325218416839_7960337073192660022_n

header

Leave a Reply

